unspottedbannernew

Unspotted Snow by Peter Arnott (Scottish Tour)

A light-hearted theatrical romp featuring starvation, scurvy, cannibalism… and some jolly tunes.

Based on the ill-fated 1845 Sir John Franklin expedition to discover the North-West passage from the Atlantic to the Pacific and it's extraordinary 170-year legacy. Set partly on the barren ice floes of the Arctic and partly in the stultifying drawing room of Lady Jane Franklin, this is a bold and adventurous tale of tragedy, mishap, folly, arrogance, madness and betrayal, Victorian heroism ... and ruthless news management.

Produced by Mull Theatre Company

Dates:

Isle of Mull | Mull Theatre
Sat 13 April

Isle of Mull | Bunessan Hall
Mon 15 April

Benderloch | Victory Hall
Tues 16 April

Isle of Skye | The Aros Centre
Wed 17 April

Dornie | Dornie and District community Hall
Thurs 18 April

Conon Bridge | Resolis Memorial Hall
Fri 19 April

Insch | Bennachie Leisure Centre
Sat 20 April

Livingston | Howden Park Centre
Tues 23 April

Paisley | Paisley Arts Centre
Wed 24 April

Stirling | Macrobert Arts Centre
Thurs 25 April

Birnam | Birnam Arts Centre
Fri 26 April

Ullapool | The Macphail Centre
Sat 27 April

Gairloch | Gairloch Community Hall
Mon 29 April

Orkney | Gable End Theatre
Wed 1 May

Wick | Lyth Arts Centre
Thurs 2 May

Inverness | Eden Court
Sun 5 May

Giffnock | Eastwood Park Theatre
Tues 7 May

Greenock | Beacon Arts Centre
Wed 8 May

Galashiels | MacArts Centre
Thurs 9 May

Peebles | Eastgate Theatre
Fri 10 May

Helensburgh | Cove Burgh Hall
Sat 11 May

Written by Peter Arnott

More Information:

Booking information

Date and Location:

Various Venues

Start Date: Saturday, 13 April, 2019

End Date: Saturday, 11 May, 2019

Follow Playwrights’ Studio, Scotland on:

Facebook Twitter