Creative_Scotland_bw

Creative Scotland Conversations

Filter News

Deadline: Wednesday, May 22, 2019

These events are an opportunity for professional and voluntary creative practitioners, managers of creative organisations and businesses, and members of the local communities to inform the development of Creative Scotland's overall approach to funding. 


Each event will be a hands-on discovery workshop that explores priorities for public funding and how Creative Scotland should distribute the money it receives from the Scottish Government and the National Lottery.

Dates:

Dundee Contemporary Arts | Dundee
Wed 22 May, 2pm-6pm

Grassmarket Project | Edinburgh
Tue 28 May, 10am-2pm

Glasgow Women's Library | Glasgow
Fri 31 May, 10am-2pm

Eden Court | Inverness
Thurs 6 June, 10am-2pm

An Lanntair | Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Tues 11 June, 10am-2pm

Mareel | Lerwick, Shetland
Fri 14 June, 10am-2pm

Corran Halls | Oban
Wed 19 June, 10am-2pm

SWG3 | Glasgow
Sat 22 June, 10am-2pm

Theatre Royal | Dumfries
Tues 25 June, 10am-2pm

Townhall | Saltcoats
Wed 26 June, 10am-2pm

Aros Centre | Portree, Isle of Skye
Tues 2 July, 10am-2pm

MacArts | Galashiels
Thu 4 July, 10am-2pm

Aberdeen Performing Arts | Aberdeen
Fri 5 July, 10am-2pm

Creative Scotland | Edinburgh
Sat 6 July, 10am-2pm

Timespan | Helmsdale
Wed 10 July, 10am-2pm

Carnegie Library and Galleries | Dunfermline
Fri 12 July, 10am-2pm

Gaelic speaking staff will be present at some Creative Scotland Conversations, once dates confirmed event pages will be updated.

All venues within the programme are physically accessible. 

Any further enquires, general information or guidance around Creative Scotland's Conversations, please email events@creativescotland.com

For further information, please contact events@creativescotland.com (events@creativescotland.com), or visit https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/creative-scotland-conversations-dunfermline-tickets-61297493453

More information


Return to main news page »


Follow Playwrights’ Studio, Scotland on: Facebook Twitter